Finding creative and innovative ways to provide hope and purpose for individuals with disabilities.

Board of Directors

The TCH Board of Directors is the all-volunteer governing body of the organization.

Diversity on the TCH Board represents executives from top Arizona corporations, TCH family members, legal and accounting professionals, as well as genders, cultures and age ranges.


Jeff Bernick, Chair
Jackson Lewis LLP

Brenda Buren, Vice Chair
Tempe Police Department

Cliff Jones, Treasurer
Tempe Fire Department - retired

Martha Byrd, Corporate Secretary
Arizona State University Foundation

Harvey Gibson, Immediate Past Chair
Landing's Credit Union


Meegan Adams

Sheryl Carity
Formal Fashions Inc.

Kimberly Davis
Udall Shumway PLC

Andrew Johnson
Salt River Project

Kory Kober
Wells Fargo & Co.

Meaghan Kramer
Engelman Berger, P.C.

Dr. William V. McMullen
Optometrist - Retired, Parent Representative

Mark Richwine
City of Tempe - retired

Dr. Kimberly Shipman
Integrated Associates in Medicine

Kevin Thompson
Mesa City Council

Pat Little-Upah
Banner Behavioral Health - Retired, Parent Representative